RAW FOOD CLEANSE~DAY 7

February 7, 2012 at 4:37 am (Raw Food) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

It’s officially been a week. When I first started this I thought I wasn’t going to survive. Now I’m realizing how much flavor I can create in things that are actually good for me! Today was definitely a turning point when I realized how I can make foods that I used to eat that were terrible for me and actually have it be 100% guilt free feeling ūüôā

Day 7

 

Breakfast-Porridge

  • ¬†Oatmeal/porridge isn’t that bad I supposed but to have a RAW option….incredible. Today I ate some Living Intentions¬†Acai, Apple, Sultanas & Mangosteen Porridge. It was THE BOMB! Totally in love.

 

Lunch-Green “shake”

  • If you’re eating raw for the first time or forever, ya know by now that a green “shake” should be in your diet. Today I decided to make a light green, healthy drink with some great taste that doesn’t taste like grass. The green powder at the end of the recipe is incredible! We can never eat enough greens and this is greens perfection! It is good for so many parts of the body and can do no wrong. (although definitely has a “green” taste, so add¬†accordingly)¬†
  1. 1 bunch watercress
  2. 1 green apple
  3. 1 lime
  4. 1/4 cucumber
  5. 4 mint leaves
  6. 1 banana
  7. 1/4 c water
  8. 1 c ice
  9. Health Force Vitamineral Green powder
Put 1-4 in the juicer. Take 5-9 and throw in a blender and pour in the juice. Enjoy!

 

Dinner-Spaghetti with marinara

  • Thanks to my brothers incredible talent of “cooking” the best raw meals, I got to experience an unbelievable italian dish. Italian food is a weakness and I thought I was going to have to suffer through my cleanse without a bite of delicious carb goodness ūüôā OH NO! After eating this, I may never eat that bowl of empty carbs again! So I’m here to share with you the awesomeness wish is¬†Zucchini¬†and Kelp Noodle¬†Spaghetti. Good for 2 people
                    Noodles 
  1. 1 bag Sea Tangle Kelp Noodles 
  2. 1 zucchini cut in strips
  3. handful of cilantro
  4. 1/4 of red pepper
  5. 1 collared green leaf cut in strips

                Meat Sauce 

  1. 1/3 red pepper
  2. 1/2 c olive oil
  3. 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  4. 2 Roma Tomatoes
  5. 1/2 large tomato
  6. head of basil
  7. 1 tspn Himalayan Crystal Salt
  8. 1/2 sun dried tomatoes

For a more meaty taste throw in some Fennel, paprika, cumin, sage, oregano, and basil!

Leave a Reply

