RAW FOOD CLEANSE~DAY 10

February 10, 2012 at 9:42 am (Raw Food) (, , , , , , , , )

Another day out of the house. Making due with what I got! Another pretty mellow day but delicious as always. Loads of work and trying to get some peace and relaxation. On the menu for the day~drinks, smoothies, and a little taste of Thailand 🙂

Day 10

Breakfast-Green smoothie

Kiwi and cucumber

  1. 1 small cucumber, with peel
  2. 3 kiwifruits, peeled
  3. 1 apple, cored
  4. 1/2 bunch of Swiss chard, chopped
  5. 1/2 head of Romaine lettuce
  6. 4 to 6 ounces of filtered water

Drink-Coconut water

  • Always a favorite.

Dessert-Tiramisu

  • “I Am Adoring”-of course dessert came first. And I’m so happy I decided to choose this one. It is 100% my new favorite dessert! I fully plan on making this at home-at least attempting too 🙂

Drink-Cool minty cup of smiles

  • “I am cool”-this fresh, green chocolate mint drink is something I can’t say no to and is a must every time I visit Cafe Gratitude. It’s super filling, delicious, and, if you can believe it…actually can be good for you! They add in some healthy green powder that nourishes your body. Top it off with a mint-its perfection

Dinner-Pad Thai

  • After living in Thailand, Thai food is by far one of my favorites. So trying this dish, I should have had a little less expectations. It certainly wasn’t my favorite but it was ok. I left feeling like I could have had left only with I am adoring and I am cool 🙂 And with the prices being a bit high, this probably won’t be something I try again. But it was nice to try! I definitely plan on trying my own pad thai recipe at home.

Leave a comment